spazmatron

Sound Design With Native Instruments Massive

44 posts in this topic

Sound Design with Native Instruments Massive by Spazmatron

From the original posting here: Original Thread

So i've been using Native Instruments Massive for a few months now and i'm deeply in love with it. Ok it's not the be all end all of synthesis but it is a great sounding VST that manages to cram incredible flexibility into a pretty straightforward interface.So maybe you've been using Massive. If you're anything like me, you fell deeply in love with it at first glance. A polyphonic mini-moog with extras is the best way I can describe it. The basic minimoog set up of 3osc + noise, filter + envelopes is augmented with an extra filter, polyphony, dozens of wave-shapes, fantastic mod routing and inbuilt sequencers.But - it can be pretty daunting at first since it's not entirely obvious how things are meant to work, particularly if you're still learning this whole subtractive synthesis thing. So, i thought i'd come and write a few things I've learned. Hope you get something out of it. This is a work-in-progress, feel free to comment or ask questions

Index1 - Pattern Sequencing2 - ArpeggiatorsPart 1 - Pattern Sequencing